11 Weeks

>


Yay!! 11 weeks!! We’re getting closer to the end of the first trimester and I couldn’t be more happy and more excited! It seems like it was just yesterday that we found out and it’s actually been two months!!
This week has been one of the better actually! Other than being tired I haven’t been feeling too sick. Just a little bit here and there (surprisingly last night and this morning have been the worst). There is actually a beginning of a little baby belly growing too. Now when I try to hide it you can still see it! Of course it looks like I’ve just been eating too much ice creams, but oh well. I do get some cramps in my lower abdomen from my uterus stretching and growing (it’s now the size of a grapefruit). I have also been a little bit more irritable and moody, but mostly when I’m at work. Eric hasn’t had to deal with much of it! I still enjoy my daily naps and going to bed early, but I’m plagued by insanely intense dreams (every, single, night….). I’m to the point where I have to get up to use the bathroom once a night though. It’s quite annoying and will only be getting worse! UGH.
Speaking of dreams – I did have one over this past week that we had a little girl. She was beautiful, but had brown hair! Considering that Mr P and I are both blonde, that’d be quite a surprise! She was beautiful though. I think it was the closest I’ve ever felt to the little one so far. I woke up and just wanted to go back to sleep to continue the dream!!
Baby P is growing like crazy this week! Baby should be up to the size of a lime and continuing to grow up to the size of a large plum this week! Baby has more than doubled in size in the last 3 weeks. Most of Baby’s systems are formed and will just continue to fine-tune throughout the next few months. The digestive system is beginning to practice contraction movements and hormones are beginning to be produced in the pituitary gland. Bone marrow is also producing white blood cells. The baby’s head is still as large as the body, but soon the body will catch up. Baby P is also beginning to have waking and sleeping cycles (although they only last about 10 minutes).
So there have been a lot of changes in the past week! We are expecting a few gifts from my Mom this week and one arrived last night! Once they all arrive I’ll post pictures of all of our new stuff! It’s going to be a busy week for us. We are celebrating Valentine’s Day on Thursday and Mr P has quite the evening planned for us! I’m working all weekend and on Valentine’s Day, so we get to celebrate early.
Mostly I’m looking forward to getting the next two – three weeks over so we can be into the second trimester (wow it’s going so fast already!).
Leave a Reply

