A Little Announcement

>

Well it is official! Mr P proposed to me last night while we were in Denver. He had it all planned out and it was absolutely perfect!! We were planning to celebrate our Valentine’s Day last night, because I’ll be working on Sunday. Mr P had planned to take me up to Denver for a carriage ride and a nice dinner at a restaurant called Baur’s.

We arrived in Denver pretty early (about 90 minutes before we were supposed to meet the carriage). We stopped at Starbuck’s and had some coffee (well I had a frappuccino). Mr P was kind of goofy all day and acting weird, but I thought nothing of it. We took a very short walk down the 16th Street Mall and I suggested that we should go enjoy the lounge at the restaurant until our carriage arrived. Mr P was thrilled at the idea of a drink (and now I know why), so we headed back to Baur’s. Mr P had a Crown and Coke and I enjoyed a nice tasty sprite!! Oh yay!
About an hour later our beautiful carriage pulled up and we headed outside. It wasn’t too cold underneath the blanket and the lights of downtown were beautiful!! A few minutes into the ride Mr P kind of looked down and was like “Oh, I got you a little something”. I was thinking that he got me a nice necklace or some diamond earrings. Well he reached into his pocket and out came a little black box. As he opened the box all I could think was “oh my god” and the first words out of my mouth were “are you serious?!”. Mr P said some really sweet things (that I’ll be keeping to myself because they were special to me) and then asked if I would marry him. I said “of course!” and gave him a kiss!! The carriage driver pulled over shortly thereafter to give me roses and pull out some awesome hot cocoa! Mr P had planned it all out in advance! What an awesome guy!!

We continued our carriage ride around Denver while sipping on hot cocoa. I can honestly say I don’t think I’ve ever been happier in my life than I was in those few moments. It was one of the best few hours of my life and I’m trying so hard to preserve the memories. It couldn’t have been more perfect and I’m so happy that I was surprised and had no clue it was coming. It made it so much more special to me.
After our carriage ride we went in for dinner. We had a calamari appetizer and then we both had the same pasta dish for dinner. It had shrimp, lobster and scallops. It was fantastic, but I couldn’t help but laugh that we ordered the same thing (isn’t that what old married couples do?!). After dinner we headed back to Colorado Springs.
All in all it was a fantastic dinner and I couldn’t be happier about the way it turned out. It was a perfect evening. I wish it could have gone on forever!! We are both thrilled to be beginning our lives together.
Soon we will be bringing Little Baby P into the world and our family we be complete. I’m looking forward to telling the little one this story and I want the baby to know that both Mr P and I are two of the happiest and most in love people in the world right now. Everything is perfect and it’s only going to get better.
Dear Baby –
I wanted you to know that you Dad is one of the most amazing people I’ve ever met in my life. I’ve never been happier than when I am with him and I know that you are coming into a loving and happy family. You will love him just as much as I do and I can’t wait for you to meet the amazing person that I’m lucky enough to spend my life with. He’s absolutely perfect and I’m sure you’ll think so too. Just wait, you’ll see. We love you baby and we can’t wait to meet you.
Love – Mommy
Leave a Reply

