Rearranging the Nursery

>

A few days before Mr P left I was feeling motivated and I rearranged the nursery. I really like this set up much better. We still need to get the dresser that matches our set. I’m hoping it will fit in the closet. If not I’ll have to put the bookcase in the closet and not get a glider. That’s what the empty spot it in the third picture. That’s where we’d like to put the glider. It’ll be a nice little sitting area for both of us! Hopefully we’ll have room for the glider or I’ll have to deal with Mr P’s recliner……hm…….it IS comfy though. Check out how it looks now! I still need to get a mattress though.



I also want to show you a picture that my Mom gave me for Christmas a few years ago. I have yet to find the perfect spot in our townhome for it and I think it will look FANTASTIC in the nursery. Plus it’s one of my favorite quotes and it’s definitely true! It goes well with our nursery colors too.

There is one other thing I’d like to share!!! If you’re from my side of the family you’ll recognize it, but if not I’ll tell you a little about it. My great-grandmother, Momma, used to crochet. She made hundreds of these little baby blankets. She made custom blankets for each of the grandkids and great-grandkids. I have one at my Mom’s house that is orange, pink and purple (no one knows why I chose those colors…ugh). But anyways – there are only a few left of these little blankets and they got separated between all of the grandchildren (my dad and mom and whatnot). Well since I’m one of the last to have children I was worried that I wouldn’t get a blanket, and they’re pretty special to everyone in my family. She passed away over 10 years ago, so this blanket is quite old and still amazing. It really means a lot to me and I hope that little Baby P will enjoy having something that Great-Great-Grandmother made for all of her future grandchildren.

So really the nursery is coming along quite well. Just need the dresser and a glider and we’ll be set on furniture. Oh and the mattress, can’t forget that! Then we just have to fill everything and I’m sure that won’t be difficult at ALL!!! There is so much that we need it’s a little bit overwhelming. In time we will collect it all.

Leave a Reply

