19 Weeks

>

Well yet another week down and behind us. We are officially 19 weeks and even a step closer to half way. I have certainly grown in the last 3 weeks and I actually look pregnant now. The top of my belly button is even kind of starting to stick out. Uh oh.

This is the last post where I will have to refer to the Baby as Baby P, the little one, Dectron or IT. As of tomorrow night we will finally know if we are having a boy or girl and our baby will officially have a name! I couldn’t be more excited!

I’ve been feeling great over the past week. I’ve had a ton of energy and been really motivated to get things done. I’ve been sleeping better, even though I’m still getting up at least once a night. I’ve gotten used to it though and I’m sure it’ll only get worse. I am definitely a little bit more forgetful though. I can walk into a room and not remember why I was there in the first place. I’m also eating a lot more, which is great. Some days I really want cheese, other days it sounds disgusting. Oh and my jeans are starting to get a little bit tight. They fit fine if I’m standing up, but when I sit down I have to unbutton them. I think I’ll be able to wear them for a while yet.

The Baby is doing just fine. Definitely growing and starting to move more! I think I’m getting better at telling how the baby is laying. For a long time the head was up near my belly button but a few nights ago the little one flipped around and moved head down. I’m pretty sure that it’s on the move again and will be doing somersaults for the next few months. This week Baby P is working on developing the 5 senses!! The brain is designating certain areas for each sense and by now the Baby can hear my voice and the dull voices of others. If I could sing I’d sing to the Baby, but I’m sure it doesn’t want to hear that. Arms and legs should be in the correct proportion to Baby’s body. The kidneys are continuing to function and IF our little one is going to have hair it’s starting to grow! The vernix caseosa is forming and will protect the baby from the amniotic fluid for the next 21 weeks.

Not much else has been going on around here lately. Mr P and I cannot quit talking about finding out about the baby’s gender. I sure hope the little one cooperates!! Hopefully it’s not as stubborn as Mr P and I. I’ll post tomorrow evening when we get home from the doctor to let everyone know! We are also going to get to make sure everything is healthy and everything has formed correctly, which will put our minds at ease as well.

Mr P is doing well. He’s finally into his permanent quarters and sleeping better. Work has been busy for him and it’s making the time go by. We are getting close to being a quarter of the way done too! Time seems to be moving more quickly than I expected.

I am still working on getting a new position at the hotel that will be a little bit more consistent throughout the winter season. Even though I love my restaurant, it’s time for me to be moving into a supervisor position. It will open a lot of doors for me in the future and it’s a necessary step. It’ll be more regular day-time hours too, so I won’t be up until midnight on the days I work!

The biggest plan for this week is to start calling in-home daycare providers. I went to an in-home child care provider when I was younger and it was wonderful. I’d much rather have my child spend the days in a home rather than a center.

Well – look for a post tomorrow evening with pictures and video from our ultrasound and hopefully the big announcement!! YAY! If you haven’t already you better vote in the poll because it closes tomorrow at 5pm and I’m really curious to see what everyone thinks!!

And here is a bonus for everyone. A full body picture so you can see how different I look and how much I’ve grown! I can’t even remember what it was like to be so skinny!

Photobucket
Leave a Reply

