22 Weeks

>

Ha! See – I told you I had a picture! It was taken on my webcam, so sorry it’s a little pixely. You can see the most important part though!

I am currently down in Texas staying with my Mom and we’ve been pretty busy since I got here on Sunday evening. This is the first chance I’ve had to sit down and actually write.

Jacob is doing pretty well this week. I’ve been a bit more active since Sunday (because of traveling and being out on the ranch) so I haven’t been feeling his little kicks as much. When I sit and focus they’re still there! He’s kicking away. He should be about 11-12 inches long from crown to rump and about a pound (I think he’s bigger than that already). His lips, eyebrows and eyelids are becoming more distinct and he is even forming little teeth under his gums. His eyes have formed, but there is no color on the irises yet. I hope he gets his Daddy’s blue eyes. His skin is very wrinkly right now to make room for all of the weight and baby fat he’s going to put on in the next 4 months. His pancreas is also developing this week too.

I am feeling great!! I’m a little tired from being out and about over the last 2 days, but doing well otherwise! I think Jacob is going through a growth spurt, because I’ve been hungry a lot lately. And of course I’m looking a lot bigger this week!! I am actually sitting here in maternity pants for the first time, because my jeans are just getting a bit too tight. Looks like I’ll have to pick up some more pants when I get home. Humph. I am also able to feel the added weight now. It’s definitely not as easy to get up off of the couch or out of bed as it used to be and my body is adjusting still. I keep looking down and wondering how I’m going to get any bigger!! And we’re barely halfway!! Oh boy.

For the first time a perfect stranger acknowledged the pregnancy! I was grocery shopping with my Mom in Midland and the cashier really, REALLY wanted to send the bagger out to the car to help us load groceries because she didn’t want me to have a miscarriage. Although it was exciting that it’s becoming obvious, it was a little annoying that she thought I couldn’t lift a few grocery bags. I’m just pregnant, not disabled. Haha. Oh well. I’m sure it will just get more and more common in the coming weeks.

The projects at home are still waiting. I did finish up the closets and they do look amazing. I have to get some stuff into plastic storage boxes and figure out a way to get them down into the crawl space. I also have a list started (truly) of other things that need to be done (like pulling out the washer and dryer and cleaning and mopping under them…). Nesting, nesting, nesting. I’m a little worried what’s going to happen if it gets worse in the next few months!

As for Mr P, he is doing really well!! Thursday will be 8 weeks since he departed and although it’s been long, I am amazed that we’ve made it this far and done this well. Despite the fact that we are halfway around the world from each other (literally) I feel like we are still very close and becoming even more so. I’m just counting down until our half way mark now. Hopefully it comes sooner rather than later.

Well I will do my best to get pictures posted sometime soon. As for me – I think it’s time for a nap!!

Photobucket

One response to “22 Weeks

  1. >I just found your blog on top baby blogs and I am hooked! I love it and congratulations!! I spent a few minutes reading some of your past post and it seems like you dropped a few hints that you live in the Springs. Me too! I love it when I find fellow local bloggers!! I am really excited for you. Your little papaya is way cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

