23 Weeks

>

23 Weeks! We are officially into the 6th month. Wow. Seems like time is flying doesn’t it? Jacob is still growing and other people notice now!

This past week I spent in Texas with my Mom and I felt great most of the time (with the exception of the stupid cough I’ve developed). We were really active and I wasn’t able to feel Jacob as much, but now that we are home I feel him almost all day long. I don’t know what he’s doing in there, but he sure moves around, punches and kicks all day long!! Hopefully he’s getting ready for football! One new sensation – I can now feel him when he kicks the organs inside. Up until now I’ve only been able to feel his movements if they were on the outside/front of my stomach and I can now feel when he kicks down. His movements are becoming stronger and stronger. I can feel him about 2 1/2 inches above my belly button now. He’s definitely going to be a big baby! Other than feeling the extra weight and the shortness of breathe, I’m pretty much back to normal energy levels! I can’t complain too much right now!!

Jacob is still continuing to develop at an amazing rate! He can now feel my movements. If I were to dance and sway he would feel it. He should be about a pound and 12″ long by now – he’s the size of a large mango! Blood vessels in his lungs are developing to prepare for breathing. His ears are developing even more. He will start to become accustomed to loud noises in our home now (our house is pretty quiet…hm). Just 17 more weeks to go!!

I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday. Everything is going well! Jacob is NOT a fan of the doppler and kicked at it quite a few times (must have been the cold gel)! His heartbeat is strong and normal. I’ve gained 16 pounds and I’m not at 126 total. The doctor said that was a little generous, but because I’m so small it’s a good thing. I also started on baby shower invitations yesterday. It’s a good thing it’s going to be a small shower!!

Deployment is going well!! A few packages have been delayed because of the volcano in Europe, so we are just waiting on those to arrive. Mr P is staying busy with work and it helps the time go by! Tomorrow will mark 2 months since we started all of this and soon enough we will be at the halfway point until August. We’re almost a quarter of the way done with the entire thing too! Hopefully the summertime will help it to move more quickly!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

