Baby Shower

>

Well Sunday was our baby shower!! And I have to say that it was just about perfect!!

Everyone but 3 people that I invited came! We had about 16 people there including myself. My good friends from work even drove over an hour to be there! At one point we were waiting for my sister-in-law to arrive. She was the last person we were waiting for before we were planning to start the games and gifts. I saw her car pull up and a few minutes later I saw her walking up to the door, but there was someone behind her.

And to my HUGE surprise my MOM walked in the door!!!! She flew all the way in from Texas to surprise me at my shower!! I had no idea she was coming and I was pretty sad that she wouldn’t be able to make it, so it was absolutely amazing to get to see her. Of course I cried and just stood there hugging her for a few minutes.

So the shower continued on with my Mom sitting next to me. We played a few games and somehow I ended up with all of the prizes (not that I won, but everyone left theirs and I took them home!). Here are some pictures from the shower!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I think I look a little bit pudgy in this picture. Must be finally starting to swell!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

This little guy was hand-knitted by my best friend from college who is sitting right behind me. She was all embarrassed by him and I think he’s absolutely ADORABLE. He’s going to be that bear that Jacob carries around for years and even sneaks into the college dorm. It was Mr. P’s favorite gift that we received too!

Photobucket
Photobucket

I received lots of little and really useful gifts. I think I have enough baby shampoo, body wash and lotion to last me a year! Here is everything that we received. I took all of these pictures to send to Mr. P so I thought I’d share with you all as well!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Now these little things just crack me up!!! My Mom and I saw them while browsing a gift shop the last time I was in Texas!! We chuckled so hard about them at the time and she went back and bought them to bring back to Colorado for my shower!! I think the way they’ve worded the package is what is so hilarious!!

Photobucket

Photobucket



Photobucket




Here is a close up of the teddy bear that my best friend made for Jacob!! How cute is he?!

Photobucket



Photobucket




This is a 3-1 car seat shopping cover, restaurant high chair cover and tummy time mat! It’s going to be so useful!

Photobucket




Here is a nice view of Jacob’s closet!! There is so much more stuff in there now! That’s only about 1/3 of the clothes he has too. The rest are already washed and in the dresser.

Photobucket




So we really did get just about everything we need!!! We only have a few things left on our shopping list and a lot of it are just comfort items and not really essentials.

OH YEAH! My Dad and his wife also purchased us 13-weeks of a diaper service! It doesn’t require us to wash any diapers at home. All I have to do is drop the dirty diapers into the bin, set it out on Wednesdays and they will take the dirty diapers and drop off the clean ones! It’s going to be so useful! Mr. P wasn’t too keen on the idea at first, but once he sees how easy it is and how much less it costs I’m pretty sure he will come around!

And one last thing to share. Mr. P’s Mom, Sister and close family friend bought a bear for Jacob (as a gift from Daddy). I took video of it singing to share with Mr. P, so here it is! Oh and sorry that it’s sideways. I haven’t switched it yet. Oh well.

So Jacob was truly showered at his baby shower. We are pretty much set up and if he arrived today we’d be ready to go! It was so amazing to get to spend time with family and friends and to get to see my Mom. I truly enjoyed it and I am so thankful that Jacob has so many people who care about him and his future already. I can’t wait until he’s actually here and part of our family!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

