31 Weeks

>

This was a rough week for us. Not really because of the pregnancy, but because Mr P and I lost a friend. One of the young men that we had befriended passed away in his sleep completely unexpectedly. He was in his late 20’s and was an amazing friend and comedian. He was always making people laugh. It was really hard to share the news with Mr. P over the phone and I felt so bad for just kind of blurting it out, but I really had no clue how to tell him. It’s not the kind of thing you want to have to deal with during a deployment. I did attend the memorial service and I was able to sign both of our names. It was a beautiful service and hundreds of people were there.

As for the pregnancy – it was a pretty average week. Jacob’s movements continued to increase and become stronger. He started to stretch more than kick. He kind of just pushed against me and the huge kicks decreased (which is kind of nice actually!!). The Braxton Hicks contractions started to increase at this point. There were a few nights when I would get home from work and I was able to sit and time them for a good hour or two. They never got more intense so I didn’t really worry about them though. Just practice contractions!!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

