My Husband is HOME!!!

>Mr. P is officially HOME, well for 2 weeks anyways! He came home Sunday afternoon after 4 LONG days of travel. He spent more time waiting for planes than he did on them, which was very frustrating for both of us. I can’t even begin to explain how it feels to see someone you care for so much after so long. I haven’t been more nervous in my life as I was when I was sitting at the airport. I think I was more nervous than I was on our wedding day. But it felt so good when he finally walked around the corner and I could actually see his face in person. It felt even better when I finally got to be in his arms and get a huge hug!

He was amazed by how much I’d changed and how much I’d grown. He did agree that I don’t look nearly as big in person as I do in the pictures I’d been sending to him. Jacob was amazing and actually moved around for his Daddy pretty quickly!! It’s so weird for me to have another person to share Jacob’s movements with. I think only one or two people have ever felt him move, other than me. I’m really glad Jacob isn’t shy and still moves even when Mr P’s hand is resting on my stomach.

Sunday afternoon was so great. When we got home Mr P explored the house a little bit. A lot of things have changed since the last time he was home. The nursery is in a completely different room. We have different bedding and some actual wall decor. It was so surreal to watch him go through drawers and stuff in the nursery. It must be really odd for him too.

I have to say though, we fell back into our old ways pretty quickly. Sunday night we visited our friends who live about 500 feet away. Mr. P’s 3 best friends all live within a 1/2 mile from each other. It’s actually really awesome, I do have to say. Well anyways – we visited friends. Mike and Tiffany have a little girl (she’s 2) who absolutely ADORES Mr. P. They are very close. While he’s been away she calls him daily on her play cell phone to see how he’s doing and if he wants a cookie. She missed him so much and was so excited that he’s home. She cried when we left for the evening because she’s afraid he’s going away again. How adorable and heartbreaking at the same time, right?

On Monday we got some shopping done. Mr. P was overly excited to get to actually GO shopping instead of just looking at things online. He decided to purchase himself a weight bench and set for the garage, so that he won’t have to make as many trips to the gym once Jacob is born. Until I get a new job, Mr. P will be home with Jacob’s in the evenings while I am at work, so it will be really convenient. We spent most of the day walking around and enjoying the mall. We ended up getting some little errands done (like getting our rings inspected and cleaned and going to Goodwill).

We had lunch with ALL of Mr P’s family and I was finally able to meet everyone! His half sisters, Pam and Debbie (and Debbie’s girls and Pam’s fiance) are out visiting. I’ve been chatting with both of them through facebook for months now and it was amazing to finally get to talk to them in person and get to know them a little bit better.  I was also able to meet Mr. P’s younger brother (he lives in the same town, we’ve just never gotten together…crazy) and Mr P’s dad! I had such a good time just sitting around and listening to family stories. They really are an amazing family and I am so lucky for that. I can’t wait to get to know everyone in the future. We already have plans for later on in the week to get together again.

Here is an awesome photo of Mr P and our nephew, Jameson. Jameson was enjoying a cookie, if you can’t tell! I will have many more pictures to come in the next few days.

I am seriously just on cloud 9 lately and I am SOOO thrilled to have Mr P home with me again, even if it’s only for a short time. I know it’s going to be difficult to say goodbye, but it’s worth it. It truly is. Absence makes the heart grow fonder. I’m definitely a believer now.

Photobucket

One response to “My Husband is HOME!!!

  1. >I am so happy for you guys!!! Just in time for baby. Have a great time, can't wait to see pictures of the little guy!!

Leave a Reply

