It’s Been A While…

>Well it’s been almost a month since my last post and for that I am terribly sorry. Most of you probably figured out that Jacob was born and since then I’ve had my hands pretty full!!!

He was born on August 27, 2010 at 5:39 pm. He was 6 pounds and 12 ounces (a tiny little fella, right?) and 19 3/4 inches long. His head was 13 1/2 inches in circumference, which is smaller than I had expected! As of today he is 3 weeks and 6 days old. Tomorrow he will officially be 4 weeks! I just cannot believe where the time has gone!

I have quite a few posts in the works about the last 4 weeks and I’m hoping to have them all up today and tomorrow.

I also changed the name of the blog. I never really was a fan of the former name and I REALLY love this title. I think it fits us so much better! Our former layout is now unavailable, so we switched over to this one and honestly – I am in love. It’s a free template from blogger and I couldn’t be happier with it!!

Once again – I’m really sorry for the lack of updates. I’d really like to get back into this blog to share our experiences and adventures with the world! If I stop updating then someone better send me an email and remind me to post SOMETHING! I can’t wait to share everything that has happened in the past month!

Here are the posts that are coming soon:
– R&R Recap
– Jacob’s Birth Story
– Jacob Weeks 1, 2, 3 & 4
– Jacob’s 1 Month

And I’d also like to follow something that Brandi has done over at Excess Baggage called 30 Days of Me. I’ve been a follower (secretly of course) of Brandi since I got into blogging and her blog is really inspiring. Check it out if you’re looking for some good laughs and insight into the world.

Photobucket

One response to “It’s Been A While…

  1. >Looks good Catie! I secretly follow Brandi too! xoxo Deb

Leave a Reply

