Day 16 {Your First Kiss}

>I wish I had a magical story to tell you about my first kiss, but I really don’t. In fact it was pretty darn awful and the worst one I’ve ever had in my life.

It was Halloween of my 8th grade year, so I had just turned 13. Over the summer I’d been in a “relationship” with a boy named Nathan. Relationship meaning that we talked over the phone every day and went to Elitch’s once. Wow.

So we were at this Halloween party with 3 other girls. That was it. The four girls and Nathan. We weren’t technically together at that point and all of the girls there liked him. He was a cutie, what can I say.

So there we were. Five 8th graders sitting in Raina’s basement on Halloween. What else are we going to do but play truth or dare?! Really. I got dared to kiss Nathan (BIG surprise, yeah…right). We had to go over near the stairs, because it was too dark in the room we were in. I swear it was like he was a snake the way he slithered at me with that tongue. It was wet and sloppy. Ew. Just thinking about it creeps me out. Ew, Ew, Ew….. It was DEFINITELY not the dreamy kiss I’d had in mind.

I’ve had a LOT better ones over the years since then. And I’d like to think I’m not too bad at it. This one was my favorite.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

