Blog Changes

>So I’ve been up since 3:30 working on the new blog. I’ve been having trouble getting back to sleep in the mornings because my mind is going a million miles an hour. But that’s for another post.

So anyways I decided I’d try my hand at this whole graphics editing thing. I downloaded Gimp for Mac. It took me like 3 hours to figure out how to use it. I tried reading an online manual but that just left me even more confused! I basically learned through trial and error!

I am really pleased with the header. I love the way it turned out!! It was absolutely NOTHING like what I had in mind when I started but I’m very pleased. I DO like the background, but I feel like it’s the focus of the page, not the header, which I DON’T like. So that will probably be changing. I’m not sure to what, but something a little more relaxed. I also feel like there is a lot of yellow and nothing else right now. I’m debating on what color to introduce as a secondary color.

There will also be some more little things coming soon – icons, a button, etc. – but those shouldn’t take away from the blog or make it hard to read! I will do my best to keep everything looking good while changes are taking place!

So what do you all think so far?! What are your suggestions for secondary colors? Any other idea or suggestions? This is my first shot at it so be honest and tell me what you think! I’d love the input!!!

UPDATE:
So I think I found it! I am in LOVE with the grass in the background! It is beautiful. At least I think so anyways. For my first try I am unbelievably happy with how it turned out! I am so in love and I just want to sit here and look at it because I’m so proud of myself!! YAY!!!

I just have a few more things coming, like a new button, and the construction will be done and we can get back to our regular blogging!

I’m kind of busy the next few days so I may be a bit behind, but I’ll be back as soon as possible.

Photobucket

One response to “Blog Changes

  1. >Well I like it! =)

Leave a Reply

